Women in Film Sets 60 Members for 2024 WIF Fellowship Program 5

Women in Film has found its class of 2024.

From nearly 900 applications, the organization has confirmed 60 members for its WIF Fellowship Program for this year, bringing together cohorts of directors, writers, cinematographers, producers, line producers, executives, representatives, artisans and below-the-line crewmembers for a year of mentoring, guest speakers, master classes, networking and individualized support.

The program, launched last year to mark WIF’s 50th anniversary, is open to women, nonbinary and trans people. This year’s roster also includes the participants of the WIF x Black List Episodic Lab, a month-long program for new TV writers supported by the Golden Globes Foundation and ShivHans Pictures. Designed for mid-career professionals, the program offers each fellow at least six mentoring sessions with their cohort and a complimentary mentor team, made up of professionals across business and craft sectors of the industry. The fellows will also meet with Melissa Verdugo, senior manager of career programs.

Mentors this year include top executives from Netflix, A+E, LuckyChap, MTV, Echo Lake, Davis Entertainment, Color Force, Fifth Season, Tomorrow Studios and more.

“In order to achieve gender parity in Hollywood, it’s not enough to just help build the pipeline of future talent, we need to support those who already have a foot in the door to help ensure their careers are sustainable,” says WIF’s Maikiko James, senior director of programs. “The last year has been a precarious one for our industry, which is why we’re proud to welcome this dynamic 2024 fellowship cohort and to help build community and long-term strategic career support, making sure they remain in this business for many years to come.” 

WIF Fellows for 2024

Artisan & Crew Fellows

Alara Keskil — VFX
Andrea A. Walter, cinematographer
Anna Khusnutdinova, editor
Aymae Sulick, cinematographer
Becca Schack, music supervisor
Brianna Tang, sound
Carrie Pineless, costuming
Cassandra Giraldo, cinematographer
Cheryl Xiaoning Wang, music supervisor
Ellin Aldana, cinematographer
Emily Grooms, casting
Freya Berkhout, music supervisor
Frida Oliva, production designer
Iris Lee, cinematographer
Jacqueline Miller, editor
Jenise Whitehead, cinematographer
Katherine Cabello, music supervisor
Laura Baptista, script supervisor
Laura Martin, editor
Lizzy Barry, production designer
Sara Neufeld, editor
Veronica Sofia Burt, intimacy coordinator

Business Fellows

Ansley Martinez
Chavonne LeNoir
Lydia Kubiniec
Maren Quezada
Munika Lay
Shannan E. Johnson

Creative Producer Fellows

Alicia Herder
Annie Huang
Frances Rubio
Grace Sin
Janae D. Green
Sandy Hudson

Director Fellows

Caroline Guo
Christine Khalafian
Desdemona Chiang
Kim Merced Garland
Maria Valdez
Mel Mah
Naomi Iwamoto
Gia-Rayne B. Harris

Physical Producer Fellows

Carrie Radigan
Chelsea Fenton
Jocelyn JC Zhao
Phoebe Wong
Yulia Arispe

Writer Fellows

Aisha Amin
Brooke C. Obie
Brooke Solomon
Cassidy MJ Lee
Julia Doolittle
Kelly Walker
Kendra G. Copeland
Mallika Dhaliwal
Marissa High
Natalie Wood
Neda Davarpanah
Noah Rose Keeling
Reilly Ryan Marquez


Artisan & Crew Fellowship Mentors

Alison Kelly, director of photography
Bobbi Banks
Claudia Roque
Elizabeth Boykewich, CSA
Erin Tillman, intimacy coordinator
Kathleen DeRose, VFX supervisor
Phillip J Bartell, ACE
Trayce Gigi Field, costume designer

Business Fellowship Mentors

Kira Carstensen, global managing partner, Merman
Noelle Green, senior production executive, Netflix

Producer Fellowship Mentors

Monica Levinson, producer, Color Force

Director Fellowship Mentors

Alissa Bachner, executive vp development, Tomorrow Studios
Victoria Mahoney, filmmaker

Writer Fellowship Mentors

Chelsea Benson, manager, Echo Lake Entertainment
JaNeika and JaSheika James, writers and executive producers
Jen Ray, producer and co-founder, Lylas
Tamara Chestna, screenwriter, producer

General Fellowship Mentors

Alexandra MacDowell, senior vp, production management, A+E Networks
Becca Gleason, writer-director
Bronte Payne, vp of film, Lucky Chap
Cher Hawrysh, senior vp of production, Walden Media
Ghen Laraya Long, Technotainment Law
Joanna Johnson, writer, creator and showrunner
Jordan Davis, producer and executive, Davis Entertainment
Karen Bove, vp production and development, Endgame Entertainment
Kat Candler, filmmaker
Kay Oyegun, writer, director and producer
Mary Jane Skalsky, producer, president of production, Echo Lake Entertainment
Rachel Lee Goldenberg, writer, director and producer
Samantha Thomas, vp and producer, Sister
Sheridan Thayer, senior vp and deputy head of TV production, Fifth Season
Tara Power, vp of physical production, MTV Entertainment Studios and Showtime

Previous articleDwayne Johnson, Chris Evans Hunt for Santa in Movie 5
Next article‘The Notebook’ Actress Gena Rowlands Has Alzheimer’s Disease 5


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here